Sonex Audio – Brass Solo (KONTAKT)

Solo winds : horn, piccolo pipe, trombone, pipes and tube.

• Up to 5 articulations (key switching) per instrument: Sustained, Staccato, Crescendo, Flutter, Trill
• 4 separate mic positions: close (stereo and mono), middle, far, and ambience (room)
• Up to 6 velocity layers and 3 round robins
• Nearly 17GB of uncompressed sample content (compressed to 8.23 ​​GB)
• 5.629 Samples (Kontakt Lossless Sample Compression format)
• Dozens of ready-to-use presets for creative starting points
• Built-in Effects: 3-Band Equalizer, Compressor, Saturation, Distortion, Chorus, Reverb, Delay, Stereo Width, Limiter and more
• Full set of effects in the Kontakt settings for further customization
• Unique and intuitive GUI has been designed to give you full control over a huge amount of options and effects without slowing down the creative process
• Lossless sample compression for better disk streaming


• Main Page offers global controls over volume, pan, a / d / s / r, reverb, delay, distortion and more.
• Mixer Page includes controls for all 4 mic positions: close, mid, far and room (ambience), as well as a full mix (out) option.
• Panorama Page includes controls over Stereo Width (mics and mix), Phaser, Chorus, Flanger.
• Effects Page includes controls over EQ, Flanger, Compressor, Delay, and Reverb.


• French Horn – Sustained / Staccato / Flutter
• Piccolo Trumpet – Sustained / Staccato / Trill
• Trombone – Sustained / Staccato / Crescendo / Flutter
• Trumpet – Sustained / Staccato / Crescendo / Flutter / Trill
• Tuba – Sustained

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *